One of Three

An apology

Posted in School by Stephanie on September 12, 2011

The dean of the Humanities Department gave a speech on writing. He said you’re never going to find your work perfect. You could never get down on paper the exact blueprint you have in your head. And more often than not, if you were to go back and reread what you’ve written in the past you’d want to change a few or great parts of it. But don’t steer so far off from your original idea that it’s unrecognizable. Instead, if you need to make some tweaks, do so, but keep the focus, keep writing.

At least, this is what I took from the 45 minute lecture.

I feel this way. My blog is total crap. Especially lately. Or as he explained it, bullshit. I want to erase 60 percent of this thing. Parts of it make me cringe.

Leave a comment